

## साहित्य अकादेमी

रवीन्द्र भवन, 35 फीरोज़शाह मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110 001

तार : साहित्यकार, दूरभाष : 2338 6626-28 फैक्स : 091-11-2338 2428

### Sahitya Akademi

(National Academy of Letters) Rabindra Bhavan, 35 Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi-110 001

Gram : Sahityakar, Phone : 2338 6626-28 Fax : 091-11-2338 2428

E-mail: secretary@sahitya-akademi.gov.in website: http://www.sahitya-akademi.gov.in

SA.61/18/PR

14.8.2018

### Press Release Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar in Bodo, 2018

Sahitya Akademi is happy to announce awarding of Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar in Bodo, 2018 to Sri Purna Brahma for the book *Onnaini Gubun Mwnsse Mohor*. The award in form of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque and a cheque of Rs. 50,000-will be presented to the awardee at a special function to be held at a later date.

We shall be highly grateful, if you kindly publish/braodcast the matter in your esteemed newspaper/channels.

(K. Sreenivasarao)

#### SAHITYA AKADEMI

#### RABINDRA BHAVAN 35, FEROZESHAH ROAD NEW DELHI – 110 001

23386623/23387064, 🖶 23382428, 🗀 secretary@sahitya-akademi.gov.in

Dr. K. Sreenivasarao Secretary

SA. 61/18/YP/PR/

22 June 2018

For favour of Publication/Broadcast/Telecast

# PRESS RELEASE POETRY DOMINATES SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR 2018

Sahitya Akademi announced its annual Yuva Puraskar in 22 languages today. Ten books of poetry, seven of short stories, three of novel and one of play have won the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2018.

The Awards were recommended by distinguished Jury members representing 22 Indian languages and approved by the Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi which met today under the Chairmanship of Dr. Chandrashekhar Kambar, President, Sahitya Akademi.

Those who have won the Awards for their collection of poetry include Samragnee Bandyopadhyay (Bengali), Esha Dadawala (Gujarati), Aasteek Vajpeyi (Hindi), Wilma Bantwal (Konkani), Umesh Paswan (Maithili), Tongbram Amarjit Singh (Manipuri), Jayadratha Suna (Odia), Dushyant Joshi (Rajasthani), Muni Rajsundar Vijay (Sanskrit), Bala Sudhakar Mouli (Telugu).

Those who have won the Awards for their collection of short stories include Bipasha Bora (Assamese), Padmanabha Bhat (Kannada), Dheeba Nazir (Kashmiri), Chhuden Kabimu (Nepali), Rani Murmu (Santali), Suneel Krishnan (Tamil), Shahnaz Rahman (Urdu).

Those who have won the Awards for their collection of Novel include Amal (Malayalam), Navnath Gore (Marathi), Gurpreet Sehji (Punjabi) and for Play, Champa Chetnani (Sindhi).

According to the procedure, the Executive Board declared the Awards on the basis of unanimous or selection on the basis of majority vote made by the Jury. The Award relates to books published by an author of the age of 35 and below as on 1<sup>st</sup> January of the year of the award.

The Award in the form of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque and a cheque of Rs.50,000/- will be presented to the awardees at a special function to be held at a later date.

(K. Sreenivasarao)

Encls: List of Award-winners List of Jury members

## Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2018

<u>Language</u>	<u>Title and Genre</u>	<u>Author</u>
Assamese	Mou-Makshi Samrajya (Short Stories)	Bipasha Bora
Bengali	Khelnabatir Din Sesh (Poetry)	Samragnee Bandyopadhyay
English	No book found suitable	
Gujarati	Janmaaro (Poetry)	Esha Dadawala
Hindi	Thartharahat (Poetry)	Aasteek Vajpeyi
Kannada	Kepina Dabbi (Short Stories)	Padmanabha Bhat
Kashmiri	Za'reen Zakham (Short Stories)	Dheeba Nazir
Konkani	Mukhaddin (Poetry)	Vilma Bantwal
Maithili	Varnit Rasa (Poetry)	Umesh Paswan
Malayalam	Vyasanasamuchayam (Novel)	Amal
Manipuri	Loubukki Manam (Poetry)	Tongbram Amarjit Singh
Marathi	Fesati (Novel)	Navnath Gore
Nepali	1986 (Short Stories)	Chhuden Kabimu
Odia	Sosa (Poetry)	Jayadratha Suna
Punjabi	Balora (Novel)	Gurpreet Sehji
Rajasthani	Ekar Aajya Re Chand (Poetry)	Dushyant Joshi
Sanskrit	Chitrakavyadarshanam (Poetry)	Muni Rajsundar Vijay
Santali	Hopon Mayak Kukmu (Short Stories)	Rani Murmu
Sindhi	Sabla Nari (Play)	Champa Chetnani
Tamil	Ambu Padukkai (Short Stories)	Suneel Krishnan
Telugu	Aaku Kadalani Chota (Poetry)	Bala Sudhakar Mouli
Urdu	Nairang-E-Junoon (Short Stories)	Shahnaz Rahman

BODO - TO BE DECLARED AT A LATER DATE DOGRI - NO AWARD

#### JURY MEMBERS FOR THE 2018 SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR

ASSAMESE

Ms. Anuradha Sarma Pujari Sri Rabendra Kumar Das Dr. Upen Rabha Hakacham

BENGALI

Ms. Anuradha Roy Sri Pronab Kumar Mukhopadhyay Sri Sudhir Chakraborty

**ENGLISH** 

Prof. Alok Bhalla Ms. Arundhati Subramaniam Ms. Rakhshanda Jalil

GUJARATI

Ms. Bindu Bhatt Sri Dhirendra Mehta Sri Hardwar Goswami

HINDI

Prof. Ashtabhuja Shukla Dr. Sudhkar Adeeb Ms. Suryabala

**KANNADA** 

Sri P.V. Narayana Sri Padmaraj Dandavati Sri T.P. Ashok

KASHMIRI

Dr. Roop Krishan Bhat Sri Mohammad Yusuf Taing Sri Ranjoor Tilgami

KONKANI

Sri Anant Agni Prof. Arun Sakhardande Sri Basti Vaman Shenoy

MAITHILI

Dr. Bhola Jha Dr. Devkant JHa Dr. Vidyanath Jha

MALAYALAM

Dr. M.D. Radhika Prof. K.G. Shankara Pillai Prof. Lakshmi Shankar

MANIPURI

Prof. H. Nonikumar Singh Sri Keisham Priyokumar Singh Sri Raghu Leishangthem MARATHI

Sri R.R. Borade Sri Satish Alekar Sri Vasant Abaji Dahake

**NEPALI** 

Sri Ananda Kharkha Sri Kedar Gurung Sri Yogbir Sakya

ODIA

Ms. Monalisa Jena Sri Paresh Kumar Patnaik Smt. Sakuntala Baliar Singh

**PUNJABI** 

Dr. Amarjit Kaunke Dr. Hardiljeet Singh Gossal Dr. Mahal Singh

**RAJASTHANI** 

Sri Devkishan Rajpurohit Dr. Madan Saini Sri Nand Bhardwaj

SANSKRIT

Prof. Ashok Kumar Kalia Prof. G.S.R. Krishnamurthy Dr. Prakash Pandey

SANTALI

Sri Dilip Mandi Sri Rambay Hembram Sri Surya Singh Besra

SINDHI

Sri Baldev Matlani Sri Mohan Gehani Sri Goverdhan Sharma Ghayal

TAMIL

Sri Nanjil Nadan Dr. Rama Gurunathan Sri Ravisubramanian

**TELUGU** 

Sri Amarendra Prof. M. Narendra Sri Nikhileshwar

URDU

Dr. Aziz Parihar Sri K.L. Narang Saqi Dr. Imam Azam